Connect with us


Raheem Sterling Harry Maguire And Kyle Walker Have Been Named To The Euro 2020 Tournament Lineup

The Euro 2020 team of the tournament includes Raheem Sterling, Harry Maguire, and Kyle Walker.

England had an incredible run to their first-ever European Championship final, where they were defeated by Italy in a heartbreaking penalty shoot-out on Sunday.

The victorious Azzurri had five players named to UEFA’s squad of the tournament, while Gareth Southgate’s side has three, with one apiece from Belgium, Denmark, and Spain.

England’s right-back Walker and centre-back Maguire, as well as Leonardo Bonucci, who was awarded man of the match in the final, and Leonardo Spinazzola, who sustained an Achilles injury in the quarter-final, have all been named in the defense.

Goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma is joined by Italy midfielder Jorginho, Denmark’s Pierre Emile-Hojbjerg, and Spain’s 18-year-old Pedri, who was voted the tournament’s young player of the tournament.

England forward Sterling, who scored three goals during an outstanding Euro 2020 campaign, joins Belgium attacker Romelu Lukaku and Italy star Federico Chiesa in attack.

A technical observer panel comprising of 16 former players and coaches, including David Moyes, Packie Bonner, and Robbie Keane, made the decision.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in News