Connect with us

News

With The Enlarged Transfer Your Information Function Facebook Makes It Easier To Leave The Social Media Platform

Facebook said today that the “Transfer Your Information” feature has been updated to provide individuals more options and control over their data.
Whether you want to delete your Facebook account or simply copy all of your data, the platform’s Move Your Information tool has been updated with new options.
Facebook has released an upgrade that allows users to export data to Photobucket and Google Calendar, as well as a new data type: Facebook Events.
“We’re pleased about these new developments because they provide users more choice and control while also encouraging innovation among our partners,” the business writes in a blog post.
This version includes: A fully revamped interface that is simpler and more intuitive — people can now identify more easily what destinations and data kinds are supported; More transparency around the progress of each transfer, including the possibility to retry specific transfers; The ability to initiate multiple data transfers for one destination at the same time; Filters that allow people to more easily see what destinations and data types are supported;
Facebook also stated that it intends to continue contributing to the open-source Data Transfer Initiative, which supports industry-wide data portability innovation.
The business revamped its app settings screen last week, simplifying the options.
The new settings menu has been updated by Facebook, according to a blog post, to make things more simple and easy to discover.
While the company’s settings are soon split across numerous sections, Facebook users on mobile platforms will now have access to them in fewer categories.
Also see: FTC: We Use Auto Affiliate Links to Earn Money
For more Apple news, go to 9to5Mac on YouTube:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in News